We use cookies on this site to enable your digital experience. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our cookie policy. close

Senate panel advances FTC nominees

A Senate panel voted Wednesday to approve the nominations of Joseph Simons to be chairman of the Federal Trade Commission and Rohit Chopra, Noah Phillips and Christine Wilson to be commissioners.

The Senate Commerce Committee approved the four nominations by voice vote. The nominations still require a final confirmation vote by the full Senate.

President Donald Trump nominated the three Republicans and one Democrat, Chopra, to the FTC earlier this year. He has yet to nominate a commissioner to the fifth spot, who by law cannot...

Subscription required to view this article.

This content can only be accessed by FTCWatch subscribers. If you are an FTCWatch subscriber, please login to access this content

If you do not currently subscribe to FTCWatch please contact us for subscription information:
Email: customerservices@ftcwatch.com
Phone: 202-909-2156

FTCWatch is delivered in the following formats: via email alert and online at mlexwatch.com/ftcwatch